The Arrow

I dedicate this original poem of mine in the name of my favorite hero from DC comics, Green Arrow. This is written based on the interpretation by the CW show Arrow. I hope you enjoy the poem.

the-arrow_cw

Poem based on the CW show Arrow. Photo credits belong to the CW.
_______________________________________

I am a broken human being
fighting my demons and deceptions,
and taking on my tameless darkness
without a thought of the cost of what I’ve lost.

I thrived and lived in my darkness
minus the things and those I truly needed,
thus living alone amongst the loneliness of others,
brothers and sisters that never wondered.

I took their demons on my own
to tackle and take on alone.
But an only man simply cannot win
without assistance from blood and kin.

I am reborn, the thorn of the evil
and the emblem of the fair and free.
To be me is to take on the sins of many
and to be the key to boundless hope.

While I hold the darkness in my heart,
I hold on to hope and the dreams that be,
that I can save the people of my city,
and be the man I know myself to be.

Author: Coeur d'un Poète

I'm an Arts graduate now making a living in the world of business. I've had a passion for poems and stories before all of this. C'est la vie. Bilingue, ENG-FRA.

Leave a Reply

